New hampshire bridge association



New Hampshire State Championship and Open Pairs

                                  86th Annual Tournament to be held

                                         October 23rd and 24th





The New Hampshire Bridge Association holds its annual State Championship and Open Pairs tournament at the most central location available every year. It's a truly unique event.  This year to keep it going it was held on-line due to the Covid-19 pandemic.


2021 results:

The State Champions were Ron Mak and Geoff Phipps.

2nd Place: Wayne Burt and Arthur Giovannangeli

3rd Place: David Lawrence and Paul Marquis


Flight "B" winners were David Lawrence and Paul Marquis

2nd Place: Maureen Sheehan and Lynn Reinhard


Flight "C" winners were Ray Carle and George Biron

2nd Place: Mike Carchia Jr, and Janice Wiegman


Congratulations to all.


The NHBA would like to thank Dave Metcalf who directed

the championship on line again this year. David has been a great help to the NHBA both directing its state championship and coordinating the results for our web site.